

Washington Office

File Code: 6140 **Route To:**

Forest

Service

Date: December 11, 2013

Subject: Chief's Honor Awards

To: Regional Foresters, Station Directors, Area Director, IITF Director, Deputy Chiefs and WO Directors

I am pleased to announce the recipients of the 2013 Chief's Honor Awards, in the enclosed list. Please share this information with award winners in your region, station, or area.

The ceremony for this year's winners will be held in conjunction with the March 2014 National Leadership Council meeting in Washington, DC, Monday, March 17, 2014. The home unit will pay for travel and per diem costs for the lead award recipient to accept her or his award. For group awards, *only* the group leader for each award is authorized to travel at Government expense. Any partners who have won an award may travel to the ceremony at the partners' expense. We will send further information to the winners once plans are set.

Award recipients may contact Sharon Parker, Strategic Planning and Assessment Analyst, at 703-340-7864 or sparker01@fs.fed.us, for further information.

Please join me in congratulating the 2013 award recipients on the outstanding achievements for which they are being honored.

/s/ Thomas L. Tidwell THOMAS L. TIDWELL Chief

Enclosure

cc: Curt M Smith, Sharon Parker, Elizabeth A Berger, Linda Feldman, William W Hargrove, Fred P Clark, Pablo Cruz, Darla Lenz, Craig Bobzien, Karl R Dalla Rosa, LTanga Watson, Steve McNulty, Karen L Hayden, Christopher Joosen, Terri Gates, Connie Millar



